Cocaine

0kommentarer

Jullovet har varit skönt, har verkligen njutit av vatt vara ledig, slöat, legat i soffan med katten på magen och läst, ätit aladdin, underbart helt enkelt. Men idag började vårterminen för oss lärare medan eleverna börjar imorgon. Vi har fyllt kalendariet med a-lagsträffar, ae-träffar, friluftsdagar, klasskonferenser och kulturkvällar, blev väldigt fullt. Vi har även planerat veckan och försökt förutse det oförutsägbara. Det kändes riktigt bra att ha ett jobb att gå till idag. Kommer jobba 50% i januari och antagligen februari, sen vet jag inte. Får vara glad för den här tiden...

För några månader sedan introducerade min vän C en ny artist i mitt liv. Vet att jag skrivit om honom förut, Nomy. En kille som bor i Jönköping och som gör suveräna texter till hård musik, plus att han ser bra ut :) Har beställt hans nya album från hans hemsida. På det har spelat in en rad låtar akustiskt. Har en favorit, "Cocaine", den är sååå bra. På hans hemsida kan man tjuvlyssna lite på låtarna på nya skivan och "Cocaine" var med där som akustisk låt. Den var så bra, fick gåshud och tårar i ögonen. Så fin. Här kommer en länk till den 'hårda' varianten samt texten. Hoppas ni gillar den!



http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fmAMM9ndLnU



Cocaine

You are in pain
Take your life take your life with cocaine
But I am who I am
So I do what I can when I can
But I can´t really do a damn thing.

So fine this day
All your problem has gone away
But tomorrow when you wake up
All your problems are back to stay.

Your life, a game
Turn it up turn it up with cocaine
And everytime that you live is a time when you feel
And the only time you heal.

Tell me what it is
And it would never be like this
A problem that we have in common
Baby tell me what it is
It probably doesn´t meen a piss
Will rip my heart apart.

Now it´s to late, to late to live
Only heaven loves you now
So love it back for once, just once.

Now it´s to late, to late to live
And my councius killing me
So am I alive, but I´m not free.

And for all of you that can relate to this to
And for all of you that can relate to this to.

White snow, I know
You´re on a place where I just can´t go
But I hope you do remember
Your snow doesn´t warm you in December.

You are, in pain
Take your life, take you life with cocaine
But I am who I am
So I do what I can, when I can
But I can´t really do a damn thing.

Now it´s to late, to late to live
Only heaven loves you now
So love it back for once, just once.

Now it´s to late, to late to live
And my councius killing me
So am I alive, but I´m not free.

And for all of you that can relate to this to
And for all of you that can relate to this to.

Tell me what it is
And it would never be like this
A problem that we have in common
Baby tell me what it is
It probably doesn´t meen a piss
Will rip my heart apart.

Now it´s to late, to late to live
Only heaven loves you now
So love it back for once, just once.

Now it´s to late, to late to live
And my councius killing me
So am I alive, but I´m not free.

And for all of you that can relate to this to
And for all of you that can relate to this to.

Kommentera

Publiceras ej